Link Love- Brought to you by Google+

I had a post on here but then I was like, “You know, I really don’t want to get into this right now.” So I deleted it. And then it’s like every single thought I’ve had in my brain the past few days I wanted to blog about (and there were like a gazillion) got deleted too. So I’ve had the Add New Post window open all day and it’s been sitting there blank and I was determined to not leave without posting. So then I figured I’d just do a link love based on all the crap I’ve been posting on Google+ because it seems I never have a shortage of things to say on there.

Paperman by Disney is pretty much the cutest, most sweetest romantic little animation since the opening scene in Up.

I am reading Nell Gwynn: Mistress to a King What are you reading?? Also, this book makes me think maybe I should’ve been an historian.

If you can spare a birthday card and a stamp, you still have time to participate in this special needs man’s 75th birthday festivities.

“The study concluded that the perception of sex as a fat-burning athletic activity was based around sexcapades lasting an hour or more, but that’s not the reality of most American sex lives. Brace yourselves for the truth, people: Americans have sex for “an average time span of six minutes per sexual encounter.” That’s pretty depressing, and it only gets worse. Those six minutes only burn 21 calories.” According to this article which claims because of this, knitting in fact burns more calories on average than sex.

I approve this message

I approve this message

I loved these photos of skaters. I heart skaters. Stallion is a skater. I heart Stallion.

Goodbye Iron, Hello KITTY! (see what I did there?)

Fast and the Furious 6 is my huge guilty pleasure. I love these movies. And honestly what gets me gushy is the cars. I have a thing for sexy cars.

I really love tacos. There’s no a link to that, it’s just an observation.

There were a lot of shenanigans revolving a hashtag called #beforehashtags which resulted in me posting a picture of me as a very pouty baby ballerina and also gushing over Squeezits

This article on hair archaeology is super interesting and further reinforces my belief that maybe really I should have been an historian. Watch the video!!

dont want to do things

Always

Maybe I do want to live somewhere cold...

Maybe I do want to live somewhere cold…

Best mug ever?? I’d say yes for LEGO peoples.

Oh yeah, this happened. Thank God it’s better now.

Jimmy Fallon Spoofs Downton Abbey & It’s Awesome

My friend is an amazing face painter. I was her model at a full moon party.

My friend is an amazing face painter. I was her model at a full moon party.

Cracks me up every time

Cracks me up every time

Harlem Shake All The Things!!!! These are highly addictive, you can’t watch just one!!

Tissue please!

Tissue please!

It was Judy Blume’s birthday yesterday. I loves her.

The thing with the cruise ship is gross but I still love cruising. It’s easy breezy.

The Miami Heat and the Miami City Ballet posed together for a series of photos celebrating 25 years of basketball and ballet in Miami. I absolutely LOVE the photos. They are playful and yet graceful too.

Print this and keep close to your desk.

Print this and keep close to your desk.

My co-workers gave out donuts

My co-workers gave out donuts

My thoughts on the Pope’s resignation

I am making this pinafore for a baby shower Stallion is invited to

I am making this pinafore for a baby shower Stallion is invited to

Google's not so subtle way of reminding me I'm too damn broke for this city.

Google’s not so subtle way of reminding me I’m too damn poor for this city.

I like this nail art tutorial for Valentine’s Day. I don’t have masking tape though.

Best Valentine's Day Card Evernomnomnomnom

Best Valentine’s Day Card Ever
nomnomnomnom

Print this out and post it on your refrigerator

Print this out and post it on your refrigerator

OK that’s it! You’re all caught up on my Google+ activity in the past week. What nonsense have you found online you want to share with me? Don’t hold back the nonsense guys!

8 thoughts on “Link Love- Brought to you by Google+

  1. hey, that lion pic is hilarious. I have a collection of cat pictures from the internet and I change them on my desktop wallpaper daily…so that my kids get a surprise when they get home from school. Although I don’t think this is one I’ll be using. lol
    I live in Columbia SC, so that’s like a million miles from Miami. I’m building the beach shack on Tybee, which is like…7.5 hours north of you.
    My dream is to live in the keys. hmmmm. maybe someday!

    Reply
  2. Love the pinafore! I have a list of things I need to finish up knitting or crocheting but thinking the babies(the girls not the boys..geez) may be getting these for Easter. Love the lion picture to…lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

