Today’s Child Support Call(s)

Call placed at 11:15 AM

Hold Time: 2 minutes, 51 seconds.

Representative: None. Recording told me all case analysts are busy, please call back at another time, goodbye. Disconnected me.

Redial 11:18 AM

Hold Time: 47 minutes, 53 seconds

Representative: Michelle

What Happened: Was informed case may take up to nine months to be fully set up. It is not yet set up in the system. There has not even been a motion filed to have the case enforced. There is no case number. I explained to her this doesn’t make sense and contradicts everything I’ve been told from the beginning. She was a little exasperated with me and I with her. Asked for a supervisor at 52 minutes, 47 seconds. Supervisor answered at 59 minutes, 04 seconds. Supervisor (Ray) informed me letter threatening to suspend license was sent October 31st giving him 20 days. I informed him about his receiving Unemployment. He confirmed that has been happening and is asking to follow up with Unemployment. He clarified it IS set up on their side and apologized for the different stories I’ve been getting.

Call Lasted: 1 hour, 3 minutes, 49 seconds.

10 thoughts on “Today’s Child Support Call(s)

  1. How frustrating. I could feel my own frustration just by reading this post. UGHHH! What’s with all these incompetent workers? They are everywhere!!!

    Hang in there. It has to get better, right?

    Reply
    • That’s what I don’t understand– the high level of incompetence. I get someone different with a different version of things every time. It’s exasperating. And they also operate things backwards– you should ramp up funding during economic downturns into these kinds of programs because you KNOW the workload is going to increase.

      Reply
  2. UGH!! I feel your pain. It will be a day of celebration when this all finally works out for you! Good job keeping on top of it too…I know tons who would’ve given up by now!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Child Support Surrealism | Mutant Supermodel

Leave a Reply

