Temporary Closing

Hey folks! As most of you Regulars know, the annual conference I coordinate is upon us. This means this will be the last post you see from me for about a week. You know what? This could not be better timed.

I’m not going to sugarcoat it right now because, well I’m all out of sugar and don’t have a dime to buy anymore! I’m beyond stressed out. I feel like I’m underwater and every time I come up for air, I can only get a quick gulp in before being pulled under again. And I’ve been feeling like this for months now. I’m trying really hard to stay positive. I’m trying really hard to keep focusing on good things. But it’s really, really, really hard to do even that. When all your energy is put into not drowning there isn’t much left for things like positive thinking.

I check into the hotel tomorrow and check out on Sunday. My younger kids are starting to get anxious and sad about going to their dad’s house for the week. We are going to watch Hocus Pocus tonight and maybe I’ll come up with some sort of Halloween craft we can do together to make up for the fact this is the first Halloween they won’t get to be with Mom. I’m trying to get them excited. I’m reminding them that their friend is going to go with them and that it’ll be lots of fun. But they don’t care. I’m trying to see if their dad will bring them to the hotel Saturday for a few hours but he gave a really non-committal “Sounds good” reply to the really long email I sent him about all the stuff he needs this week.

Yes that is the extent he communicates with me most times. I’ll write something with lots of info and some questions and I get, “Sounds good”. Co-Parenting with this man is flat out impossible.

Whatever, this isn’t going to turn into that kind of post. It’s just not.

I’m driving the new car which is bittersweet. My dad bought himself something new last night. At least once I get on-site tomorrow, I won’t have to spend a penny until check-out Sunday. Which is great because there isn’t anything to spend…

I totally ranted right now but deleted it.

I’m going to pack workout clothes in my suitcase. I’m going to work out at the hotel this week. Maybe in their gym, more likely on the beach. Just run and run and run. Maybe puke and run some more. I need to get this emotional cancer out of me, I really do. Money stress. There is nothing worse than money stress. It kills people, it kills relationships, it just destroys everything in its path. And it’s all over me.

I’m hoping this week of disconnecting from everything helps me reset. I need a fresh look at things.

For those of you up North, stay safe. Category 1 storms aren’t a big deal even if they’re all wet and stuff. So I’m hoping everyone’s freaked out about this storm more than necessary and that all the lights will be back on Wednesday and the roads dry. Our weather has been stunning and cool and windy.

Hope your weekend is a good one! I’ll miss you 🙂

7 thoughts on “Temporary Closing

  1. I understand you more than I want to on many levels. (I often just get an “OK” response.) Stress. Money.

    Love that you run, workout, puke, run some more.

    Have a great week. I’ll miss you. You will be great. Importantly, so will your kiddos.

    Thinking of you and so glad you’re on the blogosphere because I know then that I am not alone. Looking forward to hearing good things when you return.

    Andrea

    Reply
  2. I’m crossing fingers that this will be a good break for you and the running will help ease some of the stress. Good luck and have a good week!

    Reply
  3. Oh hon, I’m sorry you are stressed. Money troubles suck royally. I hope you will get a chance to de-stress while you are away. Take care and take deep breaths.
    Remember it’s always darkest before the dawn. 😉

    Reply
  4. Yup, talk about timing… After almost a year of not visiting your blog, I’m greeted with a temporary closure :). I feel like slapping myself for not having visited you for that long!
    Anyway, I hope you find the “disconnection” refreshing. We all need that, don’t we?

    Oh, by the way, I couldn’t help but smile at that “sounds good” reply by your ex. Almost makes me wonder if we have the same ex hubby 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

