New project debuting Friday

Hi everyone! I just wanted to let you guys know that I will be debuting a new series called Single Parent Stories this Friday. I have reached out to some guest contributors for this and have gotten a very positive response.

I haven’t been able to reach out to everyone I wanted to but please feel free to reach out to me if I haven’t emailed you and you would like to contribute.

I am looking to hear from bloggers who either are or have been single parents and are willing to share their story and life lessons. Email me at msmutantsupermodel@gmail.com so I can get you the details. There is no deadline as I’d like to keep the series open for a while.

Why am I doing this?

Because I am tired of the negative portrayal of single parents in the media and the negative feelings people harbor towards single parents. And this important to fight because single parents are created daily.

So often becoming a single parent is frightening and lonely. The way I see it is if people come forward and say, “I’m a single parent because of this reason and I have dealt with it in this way” other single parents will feel less lonely, abnormal, or like a failure.

I would rather have single parenthood defined by single parents than by those who can only pretend to know.

So please look for the first post this Friday and please spread the word to those who might be interested.

4 thoughts on “New project debuting Friday

  1. Pingback: link love « Grumpy rumblings of the half-tenured

Leave a Reply

