Spotlight: Perils of divorced Pauline

There are two things I love equally about blogging– my blog and your blogs. With that in mind, once a week I’ll be devoting some space to one of the blogs I read. Prepare yourselves to be introduced to the gazillion facets of my personality because the scope of the blogs I read is vast, wide, and assorted like a jumbo box of chocolates.

This week’s blog: Perils of divorced Pauline

I didn’t intend to share another single mom blog right away, but Pauline’s story has recently gotten even more interesting with a visit to a wilderness camp her son has been sent to in an effort to correct his behavioral problems. I always think good writing is good writing regardless of the topic and this is definitely well-written material.

Pauline had a vicious divorce that recently culminated in the loss of custody of one of her children. There is a lot going on in her story– nasty divorce, horrific co-parenting situations (I don’t even think what they do is called co-parenting, maybe co-torture?), and behavioral problems.

Her writing is intelligent and carefully thought out. She also has a feature called Blogger Space that features the different places people write from.

2 thoughts on “Spotlight: Perils of divorced Pauline

Leave a Reply

