WIP Wednesday: Tale of Two Projects

Last night, in a fit of joy over my newly arrived giant box of yarn I cast on two Christmas present projects. And so it is with much anticipation I present my latest installment of WIP Wednesday.

 The first is my more tedious and dull project, a Ravenclaw scarf for The Friend That Is A Boy. I like this version of the Harry Potter scarves because the stripes are spread out. I’m working it with the Wool-Ease I bought on sale at Joann’s and the blue is beautiful. As is often the case, the photo does it no justice.

Ravenclaw Harry Potter Scarf

The other project I started is this really interesting Go Green market bag. As most commentors note, what makes it really neat is it recycles an old cd by slipping it into the base of the bag to give it some structure. I think that’s pretty clever so I’m going to give it a shot. I was completely unoriginal in my color choice for this one and went with the painfully obvious green blend I had.

Go Green Market Bag

I am actually fascinated by this bag which claims to use the bottom as a button-up pouch to store things like keys in. The reason I didn’t cast it on is because it’s fully charted and I’ve never done that before. I’m also intimidated by buttons 🙂

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Tale of Two Projects

  1. RAVENCLAW SCARF!!!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait to see it finished! I have a Ravenclaw knit cap, but I bought it. It was purchased before I started crocheting/knitting. LOL

    Wow, how brilliant is that market bag! I wish I would have seen it before I started mine.

    Reply
  2. I don’t find the green painfully obvious ;-). And what a fabulous idea for a market bag! (Also, hey, I’m looking at your photos in the sidebar and you take photos of graffiti too. So do I! I love yours).

    Reply
    • Oh that’s great! I have to take a look at your blog then 🙂 All of that is down in the Design District in Miami and I heard there’s new paint up so I’ve been meaning to check it out. I keep toying with the idea of doing some yarnbombs but haven’t actually gotten there yet LOL

      Reply
  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Ravenclaw Continues! « MutantSupermodel Musings

  4. Pingback: FO Friday: B is for Butterfly and Bag « MutantSupermodel Musings

Leave a Reply

