WIP Wednesday Quickie

I’m slipping in a naughty little WIP Wednesday post to show you the picture of a cute mushroom potholder I am making from a Lion pattern with some Sugar & Cream yarn. If you’re on Ravelry, here’s the project page for it. I am actually considering NOT calling it a potholder and instead deeming it a super cute wash cloth. What do you think?

I think I had mentioned I was working on some legwarmers but I’ve set those aside right now in favor of some super instant gratification projects like the above shroomie and a little chick potholder I made but am not thrilled with (uneven chicks make a smooshy not flat potholder). The chick is what got me thinking about wash cloths. If I take apart the double sided chick and just use one side, it’s a wash cloth– right?? As far as other gifts I’ll be working on, I’m thinking of hats. I like working in the round in crochet and hats are so interesting and varied. So we’ll see what the next WIP Wednesday will bring!

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday Quickie

  1. Pingback: FO Friday First Time « MutantSupermodel Musings

Leave a Reply

