Across the Universe

I watched a beautiful movie last night that I don’t think many people got to set their eyes on.

Across the Universe was excellent. I need to own it (adding it to my Amazon list as we speak). It was really beautiful visually, the music was fabulous, and it was just an excellent experience. Experienced it is better than watched it. 

There are some intriguing cameos too. I could not for the life of me figure out who the heck the circus man was but I knew he was familiar. Turns out it’s Eddie Izzard. 

Bono’s in it too and is incredible in his role (he rocks I am the Walrus). 

And funny enough I kept saying, “Man those nurses are freaking HOT” yeah that’s cause it was Salma Hayek.

Sadie and JoJo are two of my favorite characters. Every time they show on screen you know some serious music is about to play.

And although the movie is JAM-packed with amazing sequences, the one that made me CRY was the Let it Be sequence. Jesus. 

Think of Baz Lurhman’s Romeo and Juliet and Moulin Rouge and you start to get an idea of Across the Universe. My husband stayed awake through the whole thing (worth mentioning because he likes to sleep through “musicals”) and even uttered a few “wow”s. He also asked if I could pause it so he could get make a weed run. Ha. Ha.

Anyways, check it out. It’s definitely an experience.

 

Leave a Reply

