Remembrance

I hate today. I’m trying to not get caught up in the emotions today brings but it’s hard. I can’t fathom what this day might be like for anyone who knew someone that perished six years ago. I just know that today I want to hug my loved ones a little tighter. I want the day to be a little more quiet. I want the icy clutch in my chest to ease up a bit.

And I want to scream at the people up in D.C. to stop bickering with each other already, get on with it, and FIX THE MESS. I listened to the Petrayus testimony yesterday and want to scream at both sides of the aisle. Republicans sticking their noses so far up the asses of the General and Ambassador they’ll be brown for days. And Democrats shredding everything to embarrasing bits just for the sake of shredding. There has to be a middle ground people. Gesu.

Leave a Reply

