Duh, Booties

They are throwing a baby shower for one of my co-workers this Friday afternoon. Since I have absolutely no money at all, I have been at a loss as to what the heck to do. It struck me this morning in the shower (the birthplace of ideas) that I should knit her a pair of booties. I can't remember how long it took me to do the last pair. I don't know what kind of yarn is in my stash (she's having a boy). And I'm completely out of practice. But I can't wonder if maybe this is just what I need right now– something to completely hold my brain off until Friday.

Leave a Reply

