I sit here staring

I can’t believe I’m on here and posting. I always read and post comments as I can before I get to my own journal which means I haven’t been here in a long while. There is a lot going on these days and the hours evaporate as quickly as Lake Okeechobee has been. Last night I lay down in my bed at 8ish for a nap and woke up at one when Jay came to bed and woke up again at around 7:30 this morning. I’ve been up since then. Unfortunately I don’t have a lot of time to sit and gab with you. My house is a natural disaster and I really need to do something about it before I start tearing my nails in fits of nerves. I have a ton of bills to pay. I need new jeans. I love Express. I love matchboxes. I sent and received some really great swaps. I still have stuff to send to people. I’m a horrible baby present giver. I need my nap.

Leave a Reply

