Giving it up

I think I may have briefly mentioned it in yesterday's vent but I have decided to play Catholic and give something up for 40 days. I'm giving up complaining, whining, bitching, nagging, etc. I just find myself constantly constantly complaining about something no matter how minor. So enough already. I'm putting a stop to it. When I'm asked How are you? I'm gonna say good or great with not but at the end. Of course to truly test my conviction, I woke up this morning with the beginnings of a cold. I'm coping by drinking a screwdriver. I received a swap today. Hooray! I have to send some stuff out. I love mail. That is all.

smooches

Leave a Reply

