You Go, Girl! Whatever…

My best friend and I have sat here for a bit and downloaded a crapload of 90s songs. Oddly enough my favorite album is Hole’s Live Through This. God I LOVED that freaking album in high school. We downloaded a bunch of crap and had a great time doing it. Most of it is 90s rock and we had a serious difficult time remembering things so there are some silly pop tracks on here just for nostalgia’s stage. I’ll post what I have right now but seriously share with me your 90s songs. Tell me what your faves were. Yell at me for leaving stuff out (I know there is a TON of stuff I forgot). Hooray for feeling old!! There are a ton more songs that are just not in my brain right now. Songs I really actually truly loved- for different reasons as I’m sure you can guess. Some of these songs were purely just great to feel silly to. I haven’t even scratched the surface with this list as I haven’t even mentioned any hip-hop and I’ve left out a HUGE chunky of the cheesy awesome singalong songs (cue TLC’s Waterfalls) but I’ll get there. My goal, the most bestest awesome list of 90s music. Come out and play!

Hole- Miss World
Breeders- Cannonball
Veruca Salt- Seether
Blur- Song 2
Salt-n-Pepa- Push It
Pearl Jam- Jeremy
Garbage- Stupid Girl
Mephiskapheles- Doomsday
Bush- Everything Zen
Toadies- Possum Kingdom
Korn- Freak on a Leash
Collective Soul- Shine
Nirvana- Heart-Shaped Box
The Verve Pipe- The Freshmen
Bjork- All Is Full of Love
311- Down
Squirrel Nut Zippers- Hell
Green Day- Basket Case
Soundgarden- Black Hole Sun
Garbage- Queer
Beck- Loser
Blink-182- What’s My Age Again
No Doubt- I’m Just A Girl
Offspring- Come Out and Play
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones- Rascal King
The Verve- Bittersweet Symphony
4 Non Blondes- What’s Up
Breakfast at Tiffany’s- Deep Blue Something
311- All Mixed Up
Pearl Jam- Alive
Mephiskapheles- Saba
Cardigans- Lovefool
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy- You and Me and The Bottle Makes 3
Foo Fighters- Monkey Wrench
Everclear- Father of Mine
Weezer- Undone
Korn- Shoots & Ladders
Hole- Rock Star
Presidents of the United States- Lump
Smashing Pumpkins- Today
Nine Inch Nails- The Perfect Drug
Cherry Poppin Daddies- Zoot Suit Riot
Seven Mary Three- Cumbersome
Green Day- When I Come Around
Blind Melon- No Rain
Foo Fighters- Everlong
Bjork- I Miss You
Hole- Doll Parts
Reel Big Fish- She Has a Girlfriend Now
Beastie Boys- Sabotage
Better Than Ezra- Good
Blur- Girls & Boys
Rancid- Time Bomb
Pearl Jam- Daughter
No Doubt- Spiderwebs
Bush-MachineHead
Sugar Ray- Every Morning
Marilyn Manson- I Put A Spell On You
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones- The Impression That I Get
The Cranberries- Zombie
Offspring- Self-Esteem
Rancid- Ruby Soho
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy- Jump With My Baby
Nirvana- Smells Like Teen Spirit
Jill Sobule- Supermodel
Garbage- Only Happy When it Rains
Smashing Pumpkins- Disarm
Bjork- Hyperballad
Alanis Morisette- You Oughta Know
Rage Against the Machine- Bulls on Parade
Bush- Glycerine
Everclear- I Will Buy You a New Life
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones- 1-2-8
Blink-182- Dammit
Deee-lite- Groove is in the Heart
Hole- She Walks on Me

February 18, 2007:
Edited to add:
Blues Traveler- Run-Around
Fiona Apple- Criminal
Spin Doctors- Two Princes
Dave Matthews Band- Crash Into Me
Natalie Imbruglia- Torn
Meredith Brooks- Bitch
Live- Lightning Crashes
Live- I Alone
Save Ferris- Come On Eileen
Tori Amos- Crucify
Tori Amos- Silent All These Years
Soul Asylum- Misery
Soul Asylum- Runaway Train
Lauryn Hill- I Need You Baby
Lauryn Hill- Doo Wop (That Thing)
Jann Arden- Insensitive
Notorious BIG- Juicy
Sneaker Pimps- Spin Spin Sugar
Sneaker Pimps- 6 Underground
Shaggy- Boombastic
Sarah McLachlan- Ice Cream
Sarah McLachlan- Fumbling Towards Ectasy
Sarah McLachlan- Sweet Surrender
Sarah McLachlan- Building A Mystery
Sarah McLachlan- Adia
Sarah McLachlan- Angel
Portishead- Sour Times
Portishead- Glory Box
Portishead- Cowboys
Cake- I will Survive
Madonna- Secret
Madonna- Human Nature
Marcy Playground- Sex & Candy
PJ Harvey- Down By the Water
Limp Bizkit- Nookie
Fatboy Slim- The Rockafeller Skank
Fatboy Slim- Praise You
Stone Temple Pilots- Big Bang Baby
Lit- My Own Worst Enemy

Leave a Reply

