Week Rewind

Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday I moved into the Sagamore Hotel on South Beach. I pretty much lived at the Loews Miami Beach and spent some time working at the Jackie Gleason Theater. The events were for Premios Fox Sports, an awards show for the Latin Market. I love working this event but it was some serious work. I mean wow. Non-stop. I think the absolute worst days were Thursday and Friday. Thursday my day started at 8:30 in the morning and I didn't fall asleep until 5:30 in the morning. I got back to my hotel room at around 4:30 but it takes me time to fall asleep after events because of how hectic it is. Fun little tidbits: J surprised me on Wednesday night. His mother had the kids stay over and he came and spent the night at the hotel with me. By the way, we got upgraded to a gorgeous suite. That was a great plus and a nice surprise. Friday morning the phone started ringing at around 8:45 in the morning. There were some problems with the strike of the room (where you take everything apart) and I had to stay there and delegate from 9:30 in the morning until 4 that afternoon. Thankfully I have the best husband in the world and he had my mom take the babies so I would get home to an empty house and sleep. Which I did. Soundly. Until 8:45 that night.

We then went to my friend's house for his birthday party. I was completely and utterly exhausted but managed to have a really good time regardless. I did go into my friend's bedroom at around 1 though and fell asleep next to Daughter. Eldest partied until 2! J woke us up at around 4:45 in the morning and we got home at 5. We slept until noon. Oddly enough I am sitting here desperately trying to remember what I did yesterday, Saturday, so I can relay it to you and I cannot for the life of me remember! I want to say we went somewhere, but I'm not really sure. Wow this is incredibly creepy. No wait, I'm pretty sure we just stayed home and vegetated. Ok I'm officially frightened by the fact that Saturday is nothing but a haze. The only thing I *do* recall is sitting in bed upstairs knitting watching the food network, Zoolander, and Nacho Libre. I also have a vague feeling of crankiness on my behalf. Can you blame me? I think I am still recovering from that event. Oh! It is definitely worth mentioning the item I was knitting was my sister in law's hat which I finished and eyed curiously. It just didn't look right. I yanked it on and it didn't even make it to the top of my forehead! It was way too short. So I've had to start all over again and I abandoned the pattern for something different. This one is a little seed stitch border and simple stockinette.

Today Daughter and I picked up my friend and went to the Black Sheep Arts and Crafts Fair in Dania Beach. invited me and I met her today. She's so nice! I'm so happy I went. I saw LOTS of really cute things. I could have dropped lots of money but was on a tight budget. My friend did have a good time shopping though. I picked up some yummy bath salts (New Age Girl) from Lushbox and fragrance drops (Happy Hour) for a gift. She picked up edible perfume and a splash. She also went nuts in a couple other booths for tote bags and wallets and drooled on a Beatles shirt she decided to not get in the end. I however fell in love with a booth by Love From Senpai. I bought a miniature plush but am dying to order one of the larger ones. I especially swooned over the Sampaa and KylliKilli dolls. Her skull pillows are really cute too and there is something really intriguing to me about the Rabbit Rabbit.

We then headed back and went to Michael's for a few more gifts I needed (frames for artwork I've bought) as well as some small knitting supplies (two sets of circular needles, stitch holders, and a set of cable needles if you MUST know). At her house I sat with some white yarn, a hook, and a crochet book and gave crocheting yet ANOTHER shot. I kind of get it. Maybe. I will learn so help me. 2007 is the year I become a hooker 😉 We all went out to eat some Mexican Food at Casita Tejas and then relaxed at my house. I worked on my sister in law's hat, part dos. How do people learn to do so much stuff? I am dying to learn how to knit in the round, knit cables, and knit socks. But I also really want to crochet. And then there's the question of the sewing machine that resides under my desk.

And one more for fun before I hit the hay

Here's What Lavanotes Will Get for Christmas!
beutfulone will get you some silky underthings.
sheiscrafty will get you an advance copy of the Burning Crusade.
aishy will get you a leprechaun.
mypapercrane will get you a keg of absinthe.
willowyn will get you a shiny new car.
'What Will you Get for Christmas?' at QuizGalaxy.com

Thanks ladies! I love all of those presents!

Leave a Reply

