*le sigh*

We went to a couple of places so J could play with the bichon frise we kept hearing would be good for us. J wasn't very impressed and I was looking at the other dogs and saw a Cairn Terrier. I asked the lady if those were considered hypoallergenic dogs as well and she said yup. So I told J I was going to go feed Daughter but I thought he should play with the Cairn too just to see what he thought.
When I came back this little dog was all over Jay and Jay had a huge grin on his face. We talked and decided to go ahead and give him to Eldest as an early Christmas present and that Santa would just bring him toys. His name is Roly. He's really a sweet dog but I'm not a dog person. I've never owned a dog before in my life. And of course I'm the one who has to watch him all day. Fun fact of the day. Toto from the Wizard of Oz is a Cairn Terrier.

Leave a Reply

