Can’t Stop Won’t Stop

I've apparently been bit by the Christmas craft bug. I don't know what's going on. Just lots of things running through my mind I guess so it's a nice way to just get away from the crud. I know that the next couple of weeks are going to be hell on earth as far as craziness for the events job I have. If you're confused, I work from home for an event producer. It gets very hectic at this time of year.

Anyhow I made a monkey ornament for my Coloriffic partner and then I made some paper trees. The paper trees are excellent. They're great stash busters if you're a paper lover like me and they are super super super easy.

Take a simple christmas tree outline and trace it onto paper. If you're going to do solid colored trees you only have to do it twice. However if you plan on using patterned paper that is not reversible you'll have to do this four times- twice on two different patterned papers or four times on the same patterned paper if you have enough. Also, you might want to make a template out of your tree design. I used one from a magazine but I don't know if its against copyright to share– my guess is yes. If you have the design on the computer you can resize it at will. I made three sizes- 10, 8, and 6 inches. Anyhow once you're done cutting you can cover the plain colored paper in glue and sprinkle with glitter. Or you can glue the patterned paper to each other back to back so you now have two trees. When it dries, you cut a slit from the bottom of one tree to the middle and a slit from the top of the other tree to the middle. You slip them inside each other and admire your crafty talents. Hey it's what I did 😉

And here's that monkey.

Leave a Reply

