Good Tired

There is good tired and there is bad tired. Right now I'm feeling good tired. I've been working like crazy and am seeing lights at the end of tunnels. Hopefully I'm not just hallucinating. Somehow this turned into a long post with many photos. I didn't plan it that way but that's how it turned out. I apologize in advance.

I've done some major work on the wholesale side of the store. This has proven to be incredibly tedious and is turning into quite a labour of love. But it's coming along I swear. The first wholesale catalog to go live will be Decole. I'd love to give an ETA but the fact is I can't even begin to do that yet. I started toying with design aspects and then got mad at myself because I could seriously get lost in that sort of thing forever and ever and ever amen. So I've just been plugging away at the tedious stuff. Writing up product numbers, prices, minimums, measurements, etc.

The kids' christmas outfits came in today and that's when I realized I hadn't given any thought at all to Thanksgiving outfits or to what Mario and I will wear to Daughter's baptism Saturday. I'm not sure I've even mentioned the Baptism on here? Well if I haven't now you know. ^_^ Back to Christmas outfits. The adorable blazer I got Eldest is huge on him even though it's a 3T top. Generally 3T fits him fine on top, huge on the bottom. Well this blazer is WAY big. I have to exchange it. Hopefully they'll have a size 2 cause if not I'm gonna be cranky. Daughter's Christmas outfit came in and is fine and adorable and just so you know it's the mushroom hedgehog stuff I posted from Gymboree a while back. The overalls are red after all ^_^ I also got her a beautiful silk pink dress that I'm thinking would be nice for her 1 year portrait. Yes I think that far in advance. When you're shopping the sale section at Gymboree for gymbucks it's great to think ahead. Trust me!

Unfortunately I am a little behind in the shipping department of my store. I have packing slips printed and even the items set aside I just haven't been able to pack things up and print shipping labels yet. Don't hurt me nice customers please? I haven't shipped the Tord things yet but I still have some extras if anyone else wants. I'll ebay them next week I think.

I'm also way behind on Thanksgiving. I wanted to go to the supermarket today but Jay took the keys to both cars by accident. So I'm going tomorrow. Except I have only one dish planned. I have to go to two Thanksgiving dinners tomorrow (long story not worth it) and I don't want to take the same thing to both. So I'm making turtle cake for the dinner at my in-laws but am clueless about what to take to my parents' dinner– especially as my mother is superwoman when it comes to Thanksgiving dinner and has everything under control. She is making the turkey the stuffing soup sweet potatoes mashed potatoes and three desserts.

It occurred to me today I very much need to buy Daughter some Robeez. When Eldset was a baby Robeez had just come out. As a matter of fact you could only buy them from their online store. I bought some for gifts for friends too because they were so great and it's awesome seeing how they've done so well. They are WONDERFUL shoes. And yes they are definitely worth the price. I washed Mario's in the washing machine with the rest of his clothes and they would look brand new time after time. These are some of the ones I am looking at for the wee princess.

They make me happy just looking at them.

Also, I have recently gotten some wonderful stuff in the mail. I need to take pictures. I got a GREAT cherry necklace from KittyCat-Black that makes me uber happy. Isn't she an LJ user? I can hardly keep track anymore! I got a wonderful art piece from

 as part of the meme she did a while ago. Don't worry

 I haven't forgotten you. Just thinking 🙂 I also got another piece of art from Elia at Green Bean Baby. I'm a huge fan of her work and I can actually afford it which doesn't happen often. I'd been eyeing this piece for my best friend since she put it up on her Etsy shop. I couldn't decide though and then she put it on sale. I snagged it in a second. Now I can't decide if I really want to let her go. I cannot stress to you the amount of detail that goes into her work. Each stripe on her shirt is a strip of cut paper. Her hair is not a patterned paper. It's drawn and embossed (?) on. This by the way was taken by Elia. It is the image on Etsy. I've actually commissioned a piece from her for my mother's birthday and Christmas present this year as my mom loved what she did for her mom. You can (and should) visit her shop here. Also to arrive here was a package from a friend in Japan. Way back when I first fell in love with Cram Cream she did some shopping for me but couldn't get a package out to me. Well it arrived full of cuties including a FAN in the sweets design. A lot of the stuff she sent me was never available on Juice Planning so I'm stoked!

I'm excited about the swaps coming up. I've done some shopping for Coloriffic December: Yellow & Brown including a beautiful journal and some chocolates. Usually I don't shop for swaps little by little I do it all in one fell swoop. I get easily distracted so I have a hard time remembering to look out for the color combo when I'm shopping. This time though I've forced myself to remember as I actually know my partner. I won't say how but I do and I'm super geeked I got her. Let's see what else is there? There's a Cozy Christmas swap I'm doing that I shopped for days ago. I'm just waiting for the shipment to arrive. I got her a pair of slippers and a set of pajamas. I went over budget only $6. That's good trust me. I have self-control issues. LOL There's also the Secret Pal on LJ Part Tres. I'm in the sent package received by partner but no package received by me department. I don't tend to stress about packages though. Only when they're REAL late. At least it seems my partner liked her first package. Hooray! I have to figure out her next one ^_^ I just finished a scavenger hunt one. That was a blast and I got some beautiful goods. Actually I'm pretty sure I have photos of that one and since this has become so text-heavy, I'll throw em on. ^_^ Just so you understand what's going on. We have a $20 budget although the group is so old and small and we're all so close to each other I know we all blow it. This time I gave them a list of ten things that had to appear in the swap package. You could double up some of the items. This was the list.

1) Something boxed
2) Something round
3) Something in rainbow colors- red, orange, yellow, green, blue, and purple
4) Something that makes noise when you shake it
5) Something you can open and close
6) Something with the first letter of your partner's name
7) Something in YOUR favorite color
8) Something with any sort of animal/insect on it
9) Something NSBR (non-scrapbook related- the group started as a scrapping group and has greatly evolved since then)
10) Something square

And this is what I received:

The whole shebang.

Scrapbooking goods and paper crafting goods. Also a pretty butterfly pin and funky alphabet beads.

Fun yarn!

My favorite part of the swap. A stationery set she altered.

The letter sets.

The envelopes.

These types of swaps are great fun. I like that they're challenging but not overly so. The list can be so flexible– either really specific or really general.  And because this group of girls knows each other so well, it's always a delight swapping with them. I didn't take a picture of what I sent but my partner did. Here it is. Leigh I hope you don't mind 🙂 Since I had a couple of items that were appropriate for more than one category I also threw in some stuff that I just thought she'd enjoy but didn't necessarily fit in. My partner did the same with me.

Also worth mentioning is that Eldest has some sort of cold and it's actually been QUITE cool here. Lovely! And that's a wrap. 🙂

Leave a Reply

