Wet Wool

Well I finally finished A knit purse with the lovely yarn my secret pal sent me. I say A knit purse and not THE knit purse because what I ended up with looks nothing like what the pattern has.  Well no that’s not perfectly true because mine has stripes too. ^_^ But the bottom line is that I love my bag. I was really worried before I felted it and didn’t even take a picture because I really doubted what I’d done. But when I yanked it out of the washing machine I was so happy. My first felted project. My first purse. My first time with wool. HOORAY!!

Leave a Reply

