Get it right get it tight

So I went ahead and woke up this morning still pregnant and still not in labor. Want to die laughing at the hormonal preggo? I almost cried when I realized that LOL! But I regained my composure from those insane hormones and took a shower, got dressed, and had a yum breakfast. J left to get Eldest at his inlaws and to take him to the movies. I went ahead and ran some errands. I went to the post office to drop off my recent orders. And then I decided I'd just go ahead and get all the shopping for Coloriffic July over with today because I didn't want to stress about it anymore and I didn't want it hanging over me at the end of the month when things will surely turn blurry. So I finished the shopping part. I just have to do the handmade and I have a few ideas. We'll see how they go. I took a picture of the bought goodies. I have to say, I really love the color coordination. It's SO COOL. Look!

All I have to do is figure out the wrapping part. I'll have to find some blue and brown tissue paper and ribbon and be done that way. And then it's the handmade. *I* think she'll like it. I hope she does at least.

I also picked up some yarn at Joann's for myself because it was yelling at me to buy it. So I listened. Always listen when the yarn speaks. ^_^ So here's the thing. The baby blanket? Is a no go. I started putting the squares I had finished together and oh man. I don't know if it's because I wanted it to work so bad or what, but when I started matching them up together I realized that first of all they weren't really squares at all but more like rectangles. And they were not the same size. Some, not even close. So I'm giving up that particular baby blanket. I will knit a baby blanket, but I'm pretty sure it will be one of the ones in Knitting for Baby that is done on circular needles (which will be another first for me). For now, I'm going to content myself with making the Garter Stitch Baby Hat and the Beginner Booties in Moda Dea Cartwheel in Neapolitan- the yarn I bought at Joann's. I don't have the size 7 needles the booties need so I started on the hat. And I have Eldest's seal to work on too. I can't remember if I mentioned it or not, but I'm trying to make him the seal from World of Knit Toys. Here are those two projects.

The Moda Dea I'm making the hat and booties with is the first time that I work with wool. I figure since it's something like a hat and booties I probably won't have to worry much about it getting dirty although yes I realize I probably just jinxed myself. I was really nervous at first because the Cartwheel type of yarn is kinda funky- thick and thin at varying parts. Well, I love it. And I haven't been having any problems with it sticking on the bamboo needles like I was having with the baby blanket. See? The blanket was cursed. Bad Baby Blanket!

I also took a nap today with my little boy. And ate more eggplant parmesan. And also, I've completely given up. I can't remember if I mentioned it or not but when I went to the doctor last week, they scheduled me for an induction. Size is a concern of theirs and I trust my doctor. So we agreed to give her a few days but on Monday I have to go in for the stress test and she's scheduled for an induction on Wednesday, June 14. So there. I give up. That's when she's coming. The only sucky part is that is when my sister in law leaves to Atlanta to work an event in my place. She's the godmother and the aunt. Poop. But yeah, I guess I'll just come to terms with it. Eldest was an unplanned  induction so I'm pretty sure I'll be able to handle it but still I didn't like being induced last time and I don't like the idea of it this time, but I also understand my doctor's point of view and I trust him completely as my labor with Eldest was really a good one. I was a bit worried about the NST but I did some reading up on it and feel better about it. Except lying for an hour sounds more annoying than fun. Ok time to get off the computer– my hands and feet are swollen again. YUCK.

Leave a Reply

