Past Due

I'm officially past my due date. Shocking, I know. To celebrate, my husband made an eggplant parmesan that's famous for inducing women in 48 hours or less. Interestingly enough, I was talking to Eldest yesterday about his little sister and he said she'd be born Saturday which falls into this time frame. It's also the day before the official full moon. Do I sound like a complete loon, the way I keep clinging to this full moon hope?

We took some pictures today. Wow my face has finally caught up to my belly. Yikes! Tomorrow is Friday. I want to get out of the house, I just can't think of anything to do. It has been so painfully hot and humid here but I'm a little tired of the pool. Maybe I'll go to my parents' house anyways. I have to stop at the post office too at some point. Also, our internet connection has been mud today and promises to be the same tomorrow. Can't stand that. Anyhow, I've been incredibly restless today. It's a good thing that inventory came in- wow did it keep me busy! My feet have been swollen all day today. I've charged my Nomad and made a playlist. I keep forgetting to charge the video camera- it's upstairs. I have to get Eldest's gift done too. I have a little cabinet for my mom to finish. Little things. Little things are nice.

Leave a Reply

