New Month New Look

Today is June 1. The first day of a new month always makes me smile- at least, when I notice them! Over at Project Spectrum, June means blue. Not going to lie, I'm excited! I don't really know why, because I don't have any projects in mind but I am playing in the postcard swap this time. And of course, it explains the new color scheme over here. Maybe not having any projects in mind will be liberating?
I also signed up for the Coloriffic Swap-O-Rama for July which features the colors brown and baby blue or aqua. Gorgeous color combination. And look, blue! Even though it's for July, the shopping and such things for it should be done in the month of June so I'm thinking I'll be able to get some work for both little events in at the same time.

Today also means I'm 39 weeks pregnant. I don't think she'll be here before June 8. I think she'll be very patient and wait for that full moon lurking over the weekend of June 11. Everyone swore I'd be early with Eldest- I wasn't. Everyone swears I'll be early with Daughter- I won't be. At least, I don't expect to be. Not at all.

I got some stuff done today. Mostly I made a really good dent in organizing my space. I dragged a baker's rack out of the garage and set it up next to my desk. It's holding all of the things for my shop. Oh my shop. My little tiny shop that is such a headache some times and so exciting and so not what I planned originally. It never is though, huh? I have had to make so many adjustments and I am pretty sure I'll have to just keep on making adjustments. I found a wonderful distributor for some of the more odd brands of Japanese cute like Crux and Pool Cool and Q-Lia. I got an order in with them and it's already on its way over. I'm having issues with the San-X order but I'm expecting to get it in to them in a couple of weeks. Cram Cream though… wow. The latest is that my inventory that was on backorder that was supposed to ship on the 30th of May won't ship until next Tuesday or Wednesday. I'm not going to lie, I'm really disappointed. My initial order was placed on May 3rd! Hopefully once the gears are oiled a bit, so to speak, I'll have an easier time getting these things through. But at least I have other options to explore and I can only hope and trust that these things happen for really good reasons and I'll figure out what it all is at some point.

Let's post up some pictures. Pictures make me happy.

First of all, is a little thing called Unazukin. I came across these adorable babes a couple of months ago on J-List. Unazukin is pretty much Bandai's newest little toy. She's a fairy and she reacts to your voice nodding or shaking her head as you talk with her. I held off on buying one until recently. The blue one I bought for my friend's birthday but she was a little late and just came in today. The Daruma and sakura versions I bought and plan on putting them in Daughter's room. And of course, there is a cell strap one and I had to get one. I love cell phone toys. She's "hanging out" with Gloomy Bear and a Be@rbrick. Let me tell you, I fear these unazukin. They have HIGHLY ADDICTIVE written all over them and I just saw at the site that there is a new series of them that are fruits. TOO CUTE.


Also, I wanted to mention that I did actually start a couple of things the other day. For one, I started a personal palette like the book Visual Chronicles suggested. Instead of shipping tags, I used blank bookmarks. It's fun. I liked not only finding colors for people but symbols too. They're held together by some string right now but that's because my screw posts have gone missing. Silly screw posts. I also made an art journal entry. Late at night, my mind is increasingly restless. There's a lot going on in there with this baby coming and all. I'd been avoiding the journal. I don't know why. But I just picked up stuff and started doing things and whatever. There was an entry. I think artistically speaking, it does little for me. However. It does help capture things that are in my mind in a different way and I find that interesting. I haven't made an entry since that night though.

Today I also made my first ATC in ages but it's one I'm sending to someone as a surprise and I forgot to scan it before snuggling it into the box. I really am glad that the store half of my space is organized. Now if only I could do something about the craft side of things. I know this is a temporary situation but I don't want to temporarily not do anything either! Alright kiddos, off I go. To do what, I'm not really sure.

Leave a Reply

