Tagged

First things first. I was tagged the other day by MamaSlyth to explain my journal name. Long story short?

In the early 90’s, (1994?) I was really just beginning to get a feel for the internet. I was 13 or 14 and found a place to chat- something like webchat or something. I cannot remember the name for the life of me. Anyways, I needed a screen name. I didn’t want something obnoxious like cutiesweetiepie14 or littlemiamigirl14 or anything with numbers in it. So I thought about it and I’d just gotten a lava lamp for a present (Christmas? Birthday? I can’t remember). It was my first lava lamp and a purple one (my favorite color). So I came up with PurpleLava. It was my screen name for virtually everything for the years to come. On October 7, 2002 I found Diaryland, a place I could write my thoughts and things. I needed a screen name for that too but didn’t want to use PurpleLava so I changed it to reflect the whole diary thing and came up with LavaNotes. I liked it, it stuck, and when I came to LiveJournal, I kept it. So there you go.

Now I’m supposed to tag the same number of people in my name- 9. Yikes. Let’s try:

_Shakty_
Rinnini
Angry Chicken
Big and Little
Green Bean Baby
Life in the Lyon’s Den
Red Instead Blog
Snowbear
Two Rabbits

Leave a Reply

