Tutorial please

Anyone have a good tutorial on hand sewing? I have no one to teach me and although I’ve done some cross-stitch (very basic) I have no idea when it comes to sewing something. I don’t know what stitches are used for what and I don’t know what stitches look like or even how to do them. But I keep seeing all of these awesome little creations online and I picked up some felt at Michael’s. Mostly it’s because I’d like to try a bottlecap pincushion like the one at Big and Little. The tutorial she links is very useful indeed but I don’t know how to stitch things together and so I’m kind of at a loss. I guess I could just start jabbing with a needle and thread but really I don’t want to do that.

I feel yuck today.

Leave a Reply

