Project Spectrum

You’d think with ALL of the craft blogs I read, I’d hear about more projects and swaps with more time. Alas, this is not the case. But I some times do get to hear about things just before they launch or something and this time, I’ve found one I can see myself playing along with so I’ll go ahead and give it a try. Thanks to Be*mused I seem to have stumbled across a little thing called Project Spectrum which very much appeals to me because it gives me a very generalized theme with no real deadlines other than do something in that color that month. Do SOMETHING. ANYTHING. Sometimes, that’s all a person needs really, don’t you think? First of all, I figure if I get into a real crunch I can always make some sort of ATC even though all of my supplies are still stashed securely in boxes. But really? It gives me a chance to practice my knitting which will be fun. March is red and pink and there’s another basic scarf in Stitch n Bitch that I want to try and I think red and pink will be fun for it.

I should be unpacking…

Leave a Reply

